Kipsie

By Kipsie

A gift from the plot

I planted the second batch of runner beans, put extra protection around the dill, lined trays with cut compost bags to create reservoirs for my crop of herbaceous plants.. Cut my first comfrey crop to make tea, got that going then gave everything a good water.. Cut myself a bunch of Anemone.
Down to CK, walked Indie, the first morning it's been warm enough to set off without a hoodie or jumper. That chilly north easterly has dropped. 2 small herds of cattle on the heath so I'm always checking where they are as we go across the heath.
Back at Mum's I found a piece of wooden trellis to fix at the front of the bungalow. Darn! It was one square too wide for the gap, I managed to cut each section off without any problem. I thought secateurs might do the job but it needed a saw, next I creosoted it thoroughly in readiness for my brother to fix in the morning if he turns up.
Back home, we sat outside in the sunshine to eat lunch but it was too hot to sit out much longer. Mum rang... She can't get the TV working. She's obviously pressed the wrong button. I tried to help over the phone but couldn't. "Leave it til the morning". Well I know there's not much of interest on the tv but Mum likes to watch Countryfile, & the wildlife programmes, so I drove back down to get the TV working. When I arrived the TV was on, it was on BBC3 which does'nt broadcast until 7pm. It was 3.50pm. Mum was totally confused. :-(.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.