Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Ragged Robin

Thank you for your kind words yesterday, it means a lot.

When we were at Chelsea I was reminded how much I liked ragged-robin and thought it would go well in the wildflower garden at the lodge. I even bought some seeds!

When we went to clean the lodge today I found that the garden already had some from the plugs we planted last year. It was looking rather.... well, ragged! But I'm known for photographing dead flowers. 

What a change in the wildflowers from when we were here two weeks ago. We need to go back and mow the more formal area and the "paths" through the flowers.

I also want to remove the docks which I do not want, then I will plant one of its relatives, Persicaria bistorta Superba an RHS award winner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.