Desperately seeking

By clickychick

The Glebe Field

This is the idyllic scene between the church and my home. These fine racehorses graze the glebe field in the village. I have to get through that gate behind them. 

Some villagers are nervous about going along the footpath when the horses are in the field but these are ridden every day and are very used to people, even crowds so I stroke their velvety muzzles as I weave my way past them.

We made great progress in working on the garden today. With "No MOw May" over The Man cut the lawn and I weeded the patio. 

Feeling pleased with ourselves we sat down to enjoy seeing two Brits get onto the F1 podium. A brilliant 2nd place for Lewis after the bad year he had. Well done George to keep up with him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.