Paul'sPix

By PaulShelley

The Tolpuddle Café

First of all, thanks so much for all your lovely comments about my family holiday. We arrived home yesterday morning. It was a wonderful trip and the plan was to celebrate my late Valerie’s life and how she so loved her two daughters and grandchildren . She was there with us in spirit and she was in our thoughts and conversations.

Today was a chance to get back to rambling round London. I collected my ebike from BikeShopNick in Kentish Town and met up with my pal in Islington. The Tolpuddle Cafe seemed to be related to the proximity of the Tolpuddle Martyrs history. The cheerful couple running it made us good coffee and delicious banana loaf. They were impressively honest in admitting that the latter was not home made. 

Onward down to the Thames, through Canary Wharf and back up the Lea Valley stopping for lunch in Hackney Wick. A good ride followed by the cup final and a mozzarella salad supper in the garden. 

After a week at a hotel I had almost forgotten how to open a bottle of wine. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.