Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Dunnock

It was another lovely day weatherwise today and as Colin is away I footered about doing this and that and going as I pleased.
I started with a visit to Drylaw Parish Church who were having their summer fair today. I was delighted to win a box of Maltesers in the tombola. Probably the only chocolates which don't involve biting or chewing. Result!
I also met Kathryn's singing teacher from her time at Watson's. She liked both of our girls so I had a very pleasant catch up with her. I know she lives nearby, but I hadn't realised she attended that church.
Next off was a trip over to Dobbies in Dunfermline to pick up a couple more fish for the pond. I brought them straight home.
Next stop was a toy and cake sale in aid of Cancer Research. The local Cubs, I think, are all fundraising individually for them. A delightful still warm apple cake had, in my mind, a large sign saying eat me, so I did!
I headed home and after doing a washing stretched out on my sun lounger on the grass. I was kept company by a very tuneful dunnock who was perched on the top of the apple tree. I decided his song was worthy of a blip, so of course he flew away. I quite liked the silhouette as he flew off though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.