Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Finance Team Meet up

Yay - I am back to normal!!! Thanks for very kind wishes yesterday.

Today I got ready to meet up with my ex-colleagues and these are some of them!! Not everyone could make it as it is a week night; otherwise there may have been 25 people in this blip!

Some of you may know my job got outsourced to India and I was made redundant in March 2011. By August the same year, all my friends above also got made redundant when the whole Finance function was subsequently outsourced to Singapore! SO SAD! We were such a good and happy team. Diane (sitting right beside me) and Albina (in red) headed the two divisions (Conferences and Exhibitions).

We had all our favourites on the menu... banana cake (made by G), Puranmal samosas, Krispy Kreme doughnuts, ice cream, pizza, champagne... yes, we all want to live for ever! We even had a Skype link up with 3 of our buddies in Singapore - who are 4 hours ahead but waited up to chat with us. A few tears (on the Singapore side) and lots of laughs and reminiscing. I shall catch up with you all tomorrow. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.