Teasel

By Teasel

Musician

I worked from home today.  It was damp for my pre-work walk.  Damp and grey.  It was grey until lunchtime when I saw some blue sky starting to break through.  I took the opportunity of a quick walk in the sunshine.  Looking towards Edinburgh, there was still a big bank of clouds, but looking in the opposite direction was brilliant blue sky.  I am told that blue sky didn’t appear In Edinburgh till around 5pm.  Although it was sunny here, there is still a chilly east wind, straight off the sea.
 
BB and chums spent another afternoon and early evening at the beach, and yet again he was lucky enough to get a lift home, or should I say that I was lucky that he got a lift home, so I didn’t have to go and pick any teens up.
 
I was on tea tonight and later I went for a walk.
 
There are a number of these pictures painted on shop windows in town.   They are a trail for kids as part of the recent Haddstock festival.  This one is on the music shop window.
 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.