Teasel

By Teasel

Alliums

I was in the office today.  It was rather quiet people-wise, though I did see a couple of former colleagues, one now in a different post, so we had a nice catch up and the other is retiring tomorrow, so by luck we were both in the office today.  I haven’t seen her since before covid, so was nice to have a final catch up before she disappears.  I should add that she is taking early retirement and is very much looking forward to having much more time  to play lots of golf and to doing up her new house.  I felt quite jealous. 
 
I managed a quick rush out at lunchtime to do a couple of errands.  Then it was back to the laptop and a number of calls.  I was glad I had my coat on again, as it has been grey all day and there is still a chilly east wind.
 
TT was out tonight at a football team reunion, so I made a point of getting home early as BB had football training.  On my way home BB informed me that training was off.  When I got home he was not at home, having gone to R’s.  I made his requested tea (macaroni cheese), ate mine, then went out for a walk, and looked for the window paintings.  Apparently there are fourteen, but I have only found ten.
 
BB was home when I returned, and enjoyed a late tea.  TT appeared later, having had a lovely evening out with his old team mates.
 
There is a great display of alliums in St Andrew’s Square.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.