Teasel

By Teasel

Hawthorn

Another beautiful day, but still with that chilly wind from the east.  A perfect day for a washing fest.  Five loads done, hung out and dried.  In amongst all that I did a few chores, went for a  lovely five mile run – where the paths and roads are lined with the frothy white of cow parsley, the verges, fields and trees are fields and green (and the trees are laden with hawthorn blossom) and the sky was blue.  A lovely combination.   I popped out for some lunch and bumped into a friend.  I was dressed for summer in shorts and a t-shirt – but still very aware of the chill, while he had a jumper and a coat on.  He was on the shady side of the street, but he had been working at home all morning, in a room with no sunshine and he was cold.  Hopefully by the time he got home from his dog walk, he will have warmed up.
 
I went out for a walk later in the afternoon and spent half of it dealing with a work issue, so it turned into a  slow walk in the sunshine.  I stopped off for some provisions on my way back home and then had to cook tea, th9ough I wasn’t terribly motivated,  I made a paneer and pea curry and a baked dhal, so not too taxing and all very tasty. 

We had a quiet evening.
 
The hawthorn blossom has been around for a few weeks now and was being blown off in some places by the breeze.  I liked this pink-tinged blossom.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.