Teasel

By Teasel

Lunchtime View

Another lovely day, but another day with a chilly wind from the east. We had a quiet morning, before TT and I headed off to get the bus into Edinburgh.  It was running late when we got on it and was running even later by the time we got into Edinburgh.  We were meeting friends for lunch and amazingly we were only five minutes late.   They had already perused the (drinks) menu and were on the verge of ordering a bottle of fizz to celebrate us all meeting up – as it has been far too long.  We had a fabulous lunch, in a really lovely restaurant and had a great time catching up with all the news.  The food and service were excellent,  and we all went for the full three courses.  I normally give dessert a miss, but I had seen someone else’s dessert and I had decided I  liked the look of it.  TT had had a similar thought. 
 
We then wandered towards town, through the Grassmarket and stopped in the Bow Bar for a couple of drinks.  We walked straight in and got seats – perfect.  We then wandered down to Princes Street and went our separate ways to get home.  When we got home, BB was wondering what was for tea .  I felt rather guilty just giving him pasta, when we had had such a lovely meal.  He was happy enough though.
 
Later BB and TT watched a movie that looked rather gruesome.  I pottered then went out for a walk, picking up some ice cream on my way home – as we had none.
 
This is the view from our lunch venue.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.