Groovygran

By Groovygran

"Good Mates"

Today my grandkids persuaded me to go to the cinema to watch Fast and Furious 6. It isn't my sort of film so I was reluctant to go. It was one of the best action packed films I have ever seen. I spent most of my time on the edge of my seat but enjoyed it immensely.

My grandson and his mates were off to a party and asked me to drop them off. The "banter" in the car is so funny, they chat about football, girls, none of them fazed by the fact I'm in the car. Love it. All of them are over 6ft but they all gave me a hug kiss and massive thanks for the "ride".

These lads grew up together, went to school and college together. They are all good mates. They laugh a lot, play football, ride bikes, chase girls .....

Five smashing lads :)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.