I Witness

By KangaZu

Silly Saturday ...

... momma chip ... again!

I know I just posted our momma chipmunk and one of her youngsters yesterday ... but I couldn't resist posting this silliness in memory of our lovely Admirer!  She is such a character!

I often put peanuts on the top of the new birdbath for the birds.  But little miss found them this morning and helped herself ... even if it meant getting a little wet!  She was a little hesitant at first but the peanuts were too much of a draw and she took the plunge!  Thanks to davidc for coordinating the Silly Saturday hosts in order to keep this challenge going.  And to 60plus for hosting this month.  

After lunch we went to Costco.  But on the way there we stopped at the Little Lehigh Fish Hatchery for a walk.  They have some nice trails there that wind along Little Lehigh Creek.  There are usually lots of birds ... including the great blue heron featured in the Extras.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.