I Witness

By KangaZu

New ...

... lens.

I've treated myself to a new lens for this mirrorless camera ... a Tamron 70-300mm lens.  And so far I'm rather pleased with it.

It arrived from Amazon late in the afternoon so the lighting wasn't as good as it should have been.  But I still had fun playing with it for the first time.  All these shots were taken with the new lens.  

You might notice that Cheddar has some eye discharge.  I will be calling over to the vets in the morning to make an appointment for him as it's not just the discharge that I'm worried about.  He also squints the left eye a bit ... poor bub.  

As for the other shots ... the chipmunk in the lower left shot was the first one taken.  And even though it looks like Kiera is sitting outside in front of a fence ... she is actually inside the sunroom.  That fence piece is what I occasionally use as a 'blind' set up in the doorway.  There is hole cut into it that I shoot through.  Now you know my secrets! 

Backblipped: June 6 ... trying to catch up. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.