SomethingAwful

By SomethingAwful

Sweet relief.

This is how my day went:

Woke up at 6, having gone to bed at 3. Tried to do some more revision. Got a lift in with Hava.
Went to the chaplaincy to read over my notes. Gabbi and Emma turned up to look over theirs before their last exam.
After being wished good luck by the lovely chaplaincy coordinator Sheila, we went off to meet our fate.
The exam did not go as well as I'd hoped. Ah well. It was a very long two hours.
Left the room, saw Luisa outside as she'd just had her last exam there. We went to the chaplaincy, then to costcutter and bumped into Gabbi and Emma along the way, who were hanging in the arts centre after their exam.
Went to transfer money to my account, buy a sandwich and some beers, and went back to the chap to enjoy them. I had a long and reassuring chat with Sheila about my exams, and as always, she helped make everything seem less scary and overwhelming!
Luisa and I popped into the Duck before heading home to see Francesca before her exam, who was there with her film mates.
When we got home I had an hour's nap, and then woke up to a text from Thom saying to come upstairs - everyone was watching Francesca's friend Tom on Tipping Point! He won, obvs. :)
THEN did a little leg workout in my room, had a shower, and Francesca came over for dinner (shakshuka with some lush bread from Tesco bakery)... we got ready to go out and headed over to Tim's for predrinks with his housemates.
Ended up queuing for Smack but not actually going! When I got home Axel and his friend had just come in so i hung out upstairs with them for a bit, before eventually going to bed at 4am... and being woken up the next day an 2.30 PM by Axel asking if he could use my room to play Minecraft! Redonk, but at least I'm beginning to feel well rested. Tues/Wed were, physically, pretty shaky days for me. Ha!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.