Flossmo

By Flossmo

Get your motor running

I was up and about by eight o'clock, watering the garden. We have such sandy soil and everything dries out too quickly. It took two hoses  and an hour to fill the fish pond, water the plants and clean the bird muck off my car. The bird muck was stuck like glue. It must be that suet block that I am feeding them.

I was back inside just in time for Laura and guests. Sometimes I wonder why I bother - it's the same old, same old bickering, week after week.

After that I got down to a couple of hours of housework.

We had an early lunch then made a quick dash down to Farnham to catch the fancy car parade. Only Farnham could manage to hold two such events in a year and have such an amazing collection of vehicles on display. For once the weather was totally cooperative and the cabriolets were shown off to their best advantage.

After a very naughty Mr Whippy in the park we drove back. I had every intention of doing more housework but it didn't happen. I spent a couple of pleasant hours on the sofa with my Raynor Winn book instead.

And so another week comes and goes. I am definitely enjoying the sunshine but can I be just a tad churlish and say how much I am looking forward to a bit of rain.      

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.