Flossmo

By Flossmo

More mow June

Everything seems to be growing well at the moment. Even some plants that looked like they had had their day have revived: my fatsia which looked very poorly for a while  is now a mass of glossy leaves. And the grass seems to grow like something out of The Day of The Triffids.  Anyway, it all looks better now that Mr  Flossmo has given it a haircut.

Meanwhile I busied myself with various household chores in the morning followed by digital buddy duty at the library in the afternoon. Yet another client wanted help with the NHS App. We got it sorted without too much problem. But it seems that people are being pushed into using it whether they want to or not. Interestingly, on my way to Guildford last week, I caught the 6:30 comedy show on  Radio 4. Guess what was the starting topic - yes a man who goes to his local GP surgery to make an appointment only to be told he can only make an appointment using an app. Try the first minute and a half of this : https://www.bbc.co.uk/sounds/play/m001md5x . It's funny but in a disturbing way.

After buddy duty I drove over to Farnborough for an early evening meeting of my other volunteering group. We sat outside which was rather pleasant providing you had a woolly pully and didn't come in your shorts, which someone did.

As I left the meeting I rang Mr Flossmo and asked for my veggieburgers to be put in the oven. Just as well, I was ravenous by the time I got home. I was very pleased to just tip them onto my plate and tuck in.   

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.