Flossmo

By Flossmo

Coming up roses

I started the day with my regular Tuesday morning walk. It was beautiful - unbroken sunshine with just a slight cooling breeze. Almost every garden we looked in had roses growing in abundance and we stopped a few times to admire. The one in the photograph, though is from my own garden.

After lunch I took a deep breath and transferred all my perfume bottles back to the bathroom into the specially designed alcove (see extra).  There are probably rather too many for an elegant look but I am loath to part with any as the majority were gifts from my late mother, many from her exotic travels.I can see from the photograph that a little more rearranging is, however, called for. 

I then tidied up the spare room where the contents of the bathroom had been stored, bagged up the winter duvet for storage and organised unwanted items for the charity shop. Mr Flossmo has finished repainting the bathroom window and door frames so I think that now concludes the bathroom refurbishment episode. Phew.

After another watering session in the garden I was pleased to sit out on the deck with a cold drink followed by an hour reading my Raynor Winn.   




 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.