Flossmo

By Flossmo

Slow, slow, quick, quick, slow

I had a very  slow morning with a bit of bumbling on the internet. Later I did my weekly session with the creative writers. After that I did an hour in the garden with a lot of watering and then a bit of moving of gravel on the drive, bucket load by bucket load from areas of surplus to areas where it was needed. It was a hot and sweaty job and at least another session is needed but I have made a start.  

Late afternoon I decided I needed an outing so we drove over to Aldi in Church Crookham (I know how to live).  We had a pleasant quarter of an hour in the 'Aisle of Aldi' picking over the weird and wonderful stuff for sale but came home with just some fruit and vegetables.

Whilst we were in the Aldi  car park a jet passed over head at a very low height. We almost ducked. We were outraged until we went home and studied the map. Aldi is not much more than a mile and a half from the threshold of the runway at Farnborough Airport - the jet was almost certainly on the correct approach. According to a recent article in the paper Farnborough has become the leading business jet airport in the country. Marvelous if you are rich and travel a lot, not so good if you regularly shop at Aldi.

Evening I listened to the first two episodes of Fever: The Hunt for Covid's Origins, https://www.bbc.co.uk/sounds/brand/m001mdfw , on Radio 4 . They are nicely put together programmes and I am looking forward to more episodes in due course. I have always felt the balance of evidence favours a laboratory leak. It will be interesting to see where the programme goes.  

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.