The Pepper Patch

By PepperG

Cast Away

I suppose trying to make a connetion between Derelict Sunday and the nursery rhyme about the "Old Lady Who Lived in a Shoe" would be a bit of a stretch ( get it? a shoe stretcher .... insert groan here) but for the life of me, of all the bits and pieces of stuff I've seen that folks have thrown away or left behind down by the dumpsters, this was a first. Not wanting it to go to waste (insert a second groan here if you want) ... at least I got my Blip for the day.

Things have gotten a bit hectic the last week or so, waiting for word about the treatment and testing needed prior to the surgery that had to be postponed. As a result I've fallen behind on posting and commenting. You're a very forgiving bunch of friends and there's stuff in the camera though, so I see backblips in my future ... and the adventure through the viewfinder continue.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.