Magnolia

Hubby left the Knights’ breakfast long enough to join me for 9:00 Mass. We prayed for the sister of his close friend. She lost her battle with ovarian cancer after 11 years. Both are fellow parishioners. Oh my goodness, our parish has so many young families that include children of all ages. Seeing them, provides such hope in our future. I picked up my breakfast carryout after Mass. Stopped by the elementary school outside our neighborhood. They have a line of magnolia trees by the parking lot. Hope you enjoy this blossom. Wish you could smell its heavenly fragrance. Some of my flowers/tomatoes were wilting so I watered everything. I believe every maple seed pod that landed on our property germinated. I pulled the maple seedlings up next, hundreds of them in my flower gardens. My sister and BIL dropped off pine needles for my raised garden. They make excellent mulch. We discovered my blueberries are starting to ripen and of course we will be in TN and DE. Maybe my sister and children can enjoy them, the bushes are hanging with green berries. Hubby drove to Ridge to pick up the two baskets of goodies we won at the St. Michael’s school virtual auction. Mine was picnic themed items, his was Mission BBQ articles including a gift card. We like to support my children’s alma mater. When I finally went inside to eat breakfast, there was a text from Kim about Brooklyn’s noon soccer game. I’d completely forgotten. Hubby arrived home and we got to the field, only 15 minutes late. They tied 1-1. Then it was Kindle time. Leftovers for dinner. Thanks for your visit. Skylar and Mancil are both appreciative of your kind comments as was I. Hope your weekend was fun like ours. Stay safe.
“MAGNOLIA BLOSSOM
She is a delicate flower Dressed in white, like a blushing bride
Open wide with possibility:
She is the epitome of southern charm
And grace Her admirers stand in awe
of sucha perfect creation;
Her fragrance is intoxicating Her beauty
Timeless.” - Patricia Nechy-Dorsey

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.