The Party

My daughter has been planning this graduation party all year. The guys worked on the deck until very late last night and somehow, got all but a couple small pieces in place this morning. Hubby finished his Adopt A Highway task and picked up the remaining supplies they needed to complete the deck. Once all the construction pieces and parts were removed, we set up for the guests’ arrival. We were actually ready with 30 minutes to spare. At least 50 friends and family joined us. The weather was perfect with just enough breeze to cool the sunshine. I love the cake and cookies. Skylar is excited about starting college in August. We pass the campus when we go to my sister’s WV farm so we can drop off stuff she needs during the year. I believe her major is communications with a minor in theater. That combo should offer multiple career opportunities. Half of the grands have now graduated. I pray for them daily to find the best paths life has to offer. It sure felt good to sit this evening. I believe many of us are worn out from the week’s labor. Thanks for dropping by and especially for your sweet comments for my family. Hopefully I will be back to flowers and/or birds tomorrow. Stay safe and enjoy your Sunday. “Your life is your story, and the adventure ahead of you is the journey to fulfill your own purpose and potential.” – Kerry Washington

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.