Munroist4113

By Munroist4113

Family for 79+1

It’s been a full-on day. While I prepared food for Mr C’s “non-party” Bev and Tim planted up the pots with the stuff we bought yesterday. I even had time to make an Ottolenghi dish and summer pudding for us for tonight so felt I was sorted by the time the daughters and children arrived at 1.

Bev and Tim looked after them the weekend when Mr C drove me from Suffolk to Edinburgh when I went back to uni for a year so it was nice for them to get time together. Mr c’s brother-in-law arrived with his lady friend (I thought it a bit rude he didn’t tell us he’d invited her). Bev, my daughters and I had a bit of a giggle later about her fillers and trout pout which doesn’t do any favours on an 80 year old. His daughters and one partner also came so nice for my girls to see their cousins. Chris and Ailie also called as they have met B and T.

It was a lovely day they all tell me but I was so busy sorting drinks and food I didn’t notice. Mr C was very happy with it all but never again. I’m glad he had a good day but it was hard work!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.