BikerBear's Blips

By BikerBear

The ..............

 .................. mushy dog biscuit bistro has gone down a treat - pigeons, magpies, blackbirds, starlings all calling by for a peck!  (Obviously feeling "peck"ish  -  lol)

This pigeon made me laugh!   I also put out a hard plastic plate with some mush in it - that seemed better for the smaller birds.

Yesterday's "mystery object" was what is called Pallet Wrap - only a much smaller version - I will use it to secure my hold bag for the WBBN? trip. 

I know you can get them professionally wrapped at the airport (around £15 - £20 for departure from here and departure from..... there) but I'm a Yorkshire lass and us Yorkshire folk are known for being "careful" with our money!!!!!!!!!!! 
   
216 yards (200mtrs) of this from Am***n for a fiver!   It's surprisingly light and no more than six inches (15cms) long so can go in my carry-on with no issues ready for re-wrapping when I return.

I've done this wrapping lark before but using kitchen grade clingfilm (saran wrap) but it was a messy business - hopefully this will be better!

So, well done to KeenKen who said:  "it's a rap"  very clever!  :o)

~ Anni ~


This is Sunday uploaded on Monday morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.