Tourist

By tourist

Chocolate

I got a pleasant surprise today when i got home from work. I saw i had a larger than usual quantity of post. When i came across the post i discovered an unusual looking package from my mobile phone provider O2. Bemused by the shape of this package i proceeded to open it to discover a bar of Chocolate.

I've used O2 for a few years now, although between September 2007 and February 2008 when i was in Australia i did stop using them through contract and stuck with pay as you go...not that i really needed to while i was in the southern hemisphere. When i arrived back in Scotland i signed up again for an 18 month contract and next month is month 17 of that contract...i guess they are trying to encourage me to stay for longer. Interesting thing is i just called them a couple of days ago regarding my contract and upgrading my phone as i'm looking to getting an Apple iPhone.

I'm not certain the chocolate is a good idea to consume tonight though because tomorrow i am to join thousands others to do the Walk For Scotland. The charity in which i have chosen to do this for is Cancer Research UK, so if you would like to donate a couple of pounds then i'd love for you to do so through my Just Giving Secure Sponsorhip Form.

Thanks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.