Ingleman

By Ingleman

Grammar Rules!

My blip shows three things from today. 

Our dog, Hollie, who is internationally famous for having the most ridiculous tongue in the known world.

A tin plate sign purchased recently from our local garden shop. 

 And a view of the Lobelia that flowers every year in an old galvanised watering can. I have blipped it before. 

I like grammar and I like the deliberate misuse of it. 

A friend posted on his Facebook page the following:

'It looks like a bad spell of whether' 

Think about it... 

And one that I got clouted for at school... 

'You boy, how dare you speak like that, where's your grammar? '

'She's upstairs in bed with grandad!' 

And I must share this with you. 

Q-How many mystery writers does it take to change a light bulb? 

A- Two. 

One to tighten the bulb lightly. 
And one to add a surprising twist at the end! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.