Not For The Lapel

A gift, I am proud to own. 

The gentleman who is selling the bungalow we hope to buy gave me this lovely old AA badge on our recent viewing.

For those who don't know what it is, years ago in the UK the AA (Automobile Association) gave badges to new members, who had breakdown and recovery insurance. The gentleman had three in his garage and offered this one to me.

I was delighted beyond words. I love memorabilia and this is not completely rare but very unusual. It was intended for commercial vehicles rather than private cars. 

I see it as a good omen for the house move. 

Either that or he thought I was having a breakdown... 


A photon was stopped at airport security at the weekend. The security guard asked why it had no luggage. The photon replied '' I am travelling light''..

A grey cold wet day today.

Took Hollie out for a run and came home for scones and tea. Then more tea. 

The End. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.