Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

Spot the cheeky fat pidgeon? He sat in the birdbath for at least 30 minutes cooling his belly. The sparrows tried to get a turn but the pidgeon was having none of it and continued sitting.

I've felt a bit better today, just weary and wobbly, but I shouldn't have tried to do a bit of weeding!

My doctors surgery have asked me to take my blood pressure readings for a week, but that had better wait until covid's gone because I'm pretty sure that raises your bp. As for trying to get any response from Avanti West Coast about their carpark charging** I couldn't use the online form nor chat with an agent, so I've ended up messaging them on Twitter.
**When I arrived at Carlisle Station Hotel last Tuesday I parked in the wrong carpark, misunderstood the charging rules which weren't at all clear, and was charged double for 24 hours parking. I don't think I'll get anywhere but I've got to try.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.