Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

This is the bridge over the North Tyne in Chollerford, seen from the grounds of the George Hotel while waiting for breakfast.

I was all packed, because the bus was coming at 8.45am and I had to walk up the road to Chesters Fort to catch it. It dropped me in Haltwhistle and I got the train to Carlisle... which was free as no-one was taking any ticket money! 

A quick visit to the castle, which was hosting a Military Festival, then a drive to the nearest supermarket to stock up, and I got a can of caffeine drink to keep me going. I've never had one before, and hardly drink coffee, so I was hopeful it would have the desired effect. It did, I never yawned once, even on those never ending 50mph stretches of the M6.

Home and tucked up on the settee. Then my son reminded me to test for Covid... and yes I have it, the second line appearing very quickly indeed. Well, that explains my utter exhaustion, no wonder! I'm guessing that I picked it up on Tuesday morning in the Mind shop, although I was in someone's car on Sunday when we went climbing... must check the other occupants are ok.

Food - last entry honest
Berries and natural yoghurt
Bacon, scrambled egg, hash brown, tinned tomatoes - didn't finish it
Toast and marmalade
Egg mayo cob - only half
Cauliflower and chickpea curry out of the freezer, small portion of rice, yoghurt, mango chutney - the first meal I've finished since Wednesday 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.