Beinghere

By Beinghere

Kale

Growing well. I’ve already had three pickings.

Went to the Co-op this morning first thing for bits and pieces to take to Edinburgh tomorrow. Suzy, Hannah, Maggie and I are heading off to see Bonnie and her mum and dad tomorrow.
Then Geordie and I parked at the BillowNess and walked along the bottom of the golf course to Pittenweem and back. It was overcast and not warm. That North/east wind is persisting.
Home again to hoover and dust and put a load in the washing machine.
Maggie arrived at 1pm, very excited about our trip tomorrow. She hasn’t seen Bonnie for ages. We played at cafes for a while then it was time to examine our teeth before her mum picked her up for her dental checkup. I have a dental mirror so Maggie had a good look around my teeth, then I returned the favour. All designed to make her more receptive to the dentist checking her teeth. Her checkup went fine.
Then it was garden watering time! Aaaarrgh!
Wet! Wet! Wet! Geordie stayed indoors. A sensible move.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.