Woman on the verge ...

Another gorgeous day and the first time in living memory that it hasn't lashed down for a bank holiday! Everywhere is packed - the pubs were still rammed when I returned last night. Another early morning walk and an admire of the wildflower verges someone had planted in their new drive. Not indigenous Irish but I'm sure the pollinators will be grateful and they make a beautiful sight.
The tide was out but the water looked so inviting I had to have an impromptu swim, luckily my underwear was acceptable!
This little horse box  just opened today so we stopped - an Americano for me (very good) and a ferocious but satisfying lemon and ginger concoction for Himself. We then had a sociable time talking to some Dubs here for the long weekend.
Another swim later on and a new blog  - enough for one day. 
24C today! The damselfly and dragonfly activity on the pond is non-stop. 
Back blip: Trinity Sunday  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.