Cigs

By Cigs

Melville Castle/ Under the A7

Firstly,  thank you all for your kind words and warm wishes for the 3rd birthday blip. You're very kind 

Secondly, I hate that the milestones page gets clogged up by people who stop at a significant number so that even now, a week or two later I still sit on the 9th entry even though the day was ages ago. 

I'm not going to be that guy, so it was with some relief my extensive list of contacts* alerted me to a new 2023 Cigs.  Out at Dalkeith/ Melville Castle Haze, Ches, Enif and Cigs got together for a wee paint a couple of weeks ago. 

I spotted it last night online, and after work today I took Loki off to explore.

After walking up the path, I turned the corner with horror! The Haze / Ches / Enif pieces had been painted over by Rune!!!!   Aaaargh. If its any consolation,  its a fabulous piece. But... there is a God. The Cigs has been spared. Phew!

I snapped the piece, and then took Loki off for a wander around the fields and woods of Midlothian.  There's a couple of other things here to come back for. I'm not too far away from here for work tomorrow, so.... 

*I subscribe to #cigsgraffiti on Instagram ; doesn't everyone?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.