FotoAlex

By FotoAlex

The GOAT

Voyage is my favorite roller coaster. I have ridden 382 different coasters, and this still stands high above the rest. It's relentless, filled with airtime and never lets up. I love it. This year, the first drop through the second hill were retracked with a new track style that is smoother but still wood. So it retains the wooden roller coaster style and is much better.

Hundreds of people attend the HoliWood Nights event. After the park closes, we all get dinner at a picnic pavilion and then get to ride the big roller coasters after the regular park visitors leave. The best part is the night rides, especially on Voyage. Voyage is popular and usually has a bit of a wait, especially for the back seat.

When I woke up this morning, I told myself that if Voyage had a long line, I would ride Legend as many times as possible. Legend is my second favorite coaster there, though it's not as popular for many because it has strong lateral G-forces. I happen to love them on this coaster.

So I got there and sat in the front row of the third car. It turned out to be perfect. I rode 26 times in a row without getting out of my seat! It took about two hours, and I closed the night on it. What a day!

Today was the last day of two of the event.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.