snap_in_my_day

By snap_in_my_day

The Day Started Out Good...

But it didn't continue...
Watched sunrise with a coffee in hand with the runners who had just finished a training session...
Dropped Ruben to the train station...
Went to visit my Dr - weigh-in (wasn't good), blood pressure (wasn't good), escripts sent to me, form for complete blood works (follow up from 3 months ago), ask Dr to look at right leg as I've had pain and hard lumps remain - Ultrasound required...
Leave Dr, walk to another building to book Ultrasound, lady sees word Thrombosis and says it's urgent so she'll fit me in this afternoon, I thank her... Walk back to other building because Blood Collection person should be there, I register online as it's supposed to be quicker, well I left without giving and blood because she'd pricked me 3 times and hadn't found a vein... gggrrr... says I'll need to go elsewhere for them to try... I went home and rested, I'll try to get blood tests done tomorrow... I'd made some home grown Pumpkin soup so that was my lunch... In the afternoon I went and had the Ultrasound done and my Dr will get the report tomorrow and then I'll hopefully hear from him with a plan moving forward... Blood clots in the superficial veins and hopefully none in the major veins... Seems to be the way I just get over something and then something else comes along...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.