Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

It's my birthday

Today is Xena's 4th birthday. The years seem to be going by too quickly, and she already has a few grey hairs on her muzzle - won't say that too loudly as no woman wants to hear about grey hair on her birthday! I took this first thing this morning outside (when it was still chilly) and she does look a bit embarrassed - well, I suppose you would be too if you were made to wear a silly bib - thankfully I spared her from wearing the ridiculous matching hat!

She went out for a walk with P the dogwalker and her doggie pals, as I had to wait at home for the electrician. The lights have not worked in two of the boys' bedrooms since Christmas as the unit had blown, so he came to replace it. I really should not jinx it by saying this but that is the last problem to be sorted and fingers crossed we will be repair-free for a while.

Xena got another walk with me after lunch, and then I went to the osteopath for my first consultation. Oh my word, how have I lived for so long and not known about the magic hands of an osteopath? I finally felt some relief as he got stuck into my affected area of neck and shoulders, it was so painful but at the same time such a feeling of relief as I could feel the tight muscles responding. I feel sore now but also very satisfied. I am so hoping that this helps my problem, I am so tired of the constant pain in my neck and shoulders. 

I must now go and quickly prepare supper as tonight is the opening night of the camera club exhibition and the awards ceremony. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.