Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Happy birthday Xena!

I was up early this morning to walk Xena, but then Gavin kindly made his meeting later and he walked her while I had a run. My back is very sore for some reason and I find that walking/running helps so it was good that I could do that. 

I felt bad not walking her as today is her 3rd birthday. She got plenty of kisses and cuddles and her present was the new collar that she is wearing here.

I arrived at the hall to hang my pictures for the camera club exhibition at about 9.30am. It was quite fiddly aligning the frames on the wires, but I got help from other willing members of the club. The hall is a public building that houses the town library and has a coffee shop in it, so thankfully we don't have to be on duty manning the exhibition as there are always staff present. Once that was done I went off to get groceries before going home again.

Tonight is the opening night of the exhibition, the town mayor will be opening it and awarding the trophies and prizes. The exhibition will be on for two weeks. It has been raining today and is rather cool. I was hoping to wear a summer dress to the event tonight but here we are in June and I am probably going to be wearing a long sleeved winter dress.

My new website is up and running. I decided to keep it simple and not have an e-commerce section, as nobody buys anyone's prints these days anymore. It is also really easy to change the images if I want to. It is all very annoying as my previous website host has gone AWOL and so I could not get hold of them to transfer over my domain name. I had to create a new domain name and when googling my name and photography my old website keeps coming up. The old website is due for renewal in October so I am hoping that if I don't pay the renewal fees it will just be shut down. If you are interested here is the link to my new website

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.