Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Tiny daisies

Last night there was a good turnout for the opening of the camera club exhibition. After the mayor and mayoress arrived and were taken on a tour to see all the images, we had our awards ceremony. I was lucky to get two trophies, one for the best Nature image (of the Gentoo Penguins) in the annual nature competition, and one for the Best Print in my class. It was also good for Gavin to meet some of the members of the club.

This morning was sunny and a lovely day - supposedly 22C yet it did not feel like T shirt weather to me and I needed a light jacket on my dog walk.

I spent some time working my images for the last 'homework' session for our camera group, it has been fun having the homework as a challenge and inspiration to try new things. This month it is about mirrors in photography and on the weekend Meriel kindly modelled for me so I was editing those photos today. 

These tiny daisies are in our lawn, early this morning before they opened I was crawling about on the wet grass getting photos of them! Xena thought it was a game I was playing with her.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.