Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Middle Pond

It was such a lovely sunny day today, that when I went on a walk with Xena we kept going, and walked from Esher Common into the woods in Cobham where I took this photo of Middle Pond. From our old house I used to walk there all the time with Murdoch, so it was good to revisit it again today. I though this scene would qualify for the 'summer' challenge as thankfully here we have sunshine, blue skies with the white puffy clouds, and everything is so green, which is exactly what summer is like around here.

Back home I started on a photo book of my Harris and Lewis trip - I forgot that I have not done it yet. 

I was delighted to hear that Tommy (and Inca) are coming home for the weekend. They have both had such a demanding and busy term at university - Tommy had exams at the start of term which were tough - especially as he has not written Tripos exams yet due to Covid. Then after exams he went straight into doing his projects, which have been all consuming, 13 hour days, and he will finish that on Friday - he is coming home on Saturday for a rest as he is exhausted. Cambridge University is not for the feint hearted, especially if you are doing a STEM subject, you feel quite broken by the end of term. Then back for the fun part of the university year for the May balls (yes they are held in June but called May balls), which he has also missed each year due to Covid. I am so pleased he has been able to experience a normal university year at last.

I finished my audio book on my walk today, Trespasses by Louise Kennedy, set in Northern Ireland in the 1970's, it is an excellent novel that reflects the troubled times of that era.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.