Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Portrait of the birthday girl

Today it is Xena's second birthday! Gosh the past two years have gone by so quickly, I can hardly believe she is no longer a puppy and I am getting very broody for another Vizsla puppy 

I started the day with an early morning walk with her, then back home for her breakfast. Gavin, Adam (who arrived last night) and I then went out to breakfast in the village as a treat for Adam. After our breakfast we came home, Adam left for his golf game with his friends and we gave Xena her presents (two chewy toys which last all of about 5 minutes) and the ice cream cake which I had made a few days ago - blueberries, peanut butter, and non dairy yoghurt which she loved. In the warm weather it was ideal to lick this outside. I have an extra of her enjoying her ice cream cake. When our boys were little I always made them ice cream cakes as they did not like sponge cakes that much.

Xena had another walk and then Gavin and I had a late afternoon BBQ for lunch/supper. It has been a lovely day today and quite warm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.