Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

"Hay" baby!

I did make it back out to the hayfield I saw on the way home yesterday.   Actually had Jerry to drive me since he had to go by the farm store to get fish food for his auto feeder at the pond. (He put a crop of very young fish in the pond so wants to feed them so they have a better chance of surviving...if the ospreys, ducks and great blue heron do not have  feeding frenzy!)    Luckily there was a side road off the main highway where we could pull over so I did not have to take drive bys.

There is just something about hayfields that speak to my heart.   I could not decide which one I liked the best so I made the collage.

In the extra is a shot of 4 of our 9 white tail bucks that are coming to the yard.  I only saw one female in the last weeks so I hope they are out there close to this year's fawns.    We are still seeing the deer with the curved up hooves that I posted back on April 12.  He has gotten bigger and has some nice antlers growing.   A not so great photo of him in the extras also.  

Thursday is the day I make the trip to Wisconsin to see Diane (dfb24) and Connie (Mole)!   Not crazy about the flight but really looking forward to the time spent with blip friends!!     I am trying my best to get in a better frame of mind about the flying...the airplane flight does not bother me...it is all the headachy stuff before on the plane!!!    I don't do good with hurry up and wait!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.