Guernsey Ka

By KarenBourgaize

Thank you all so much for you lovely kind thoughts, prayers and support on my blip yesterday. I got an early call this morning asking me to go up to Radiology for the Ultrasound-Guided Percutaneous Aspiration of my tummy cavity. I was told I would feel two sharp jabs, but amazingly I didn’t feel a thing. They managed to aspirate 500ml of fluid after a lot of pummelling on my tummy, which of course I am feeling pain from now, but it will go. For a time it was instantly a relief. They did suggest it could happen again but hopefully not. Tomorrow hopefully they will remove the last of the Staples. Then, I can look forward to getting out and about and blip our beautiful Island and birds and other delights ready to be found. So for now, I’m enjoying the Scabious from the garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.