Everyday Life

By Julez

Collared Dove

Over to Skegness today and the dull, chilly weather has the upside of ensuring that the train is very quiet and not like a Friday night in Blackpool.

My Dad seems to be doing okay and it seems he will be allowed home quite soon. Initially he'll be given a comprehensive care service that will last around 4 - 6 weeks which is free. Should he require ongoing care after that it will be means tested. It's likely he will need it of course even if he doesn't really want it.

I'm actually posting my Blip on the train back from Lincoln. I've been to Morrisons in Skegness and bought bread, olives and other nibbles for my tea so I don't have to cook when I get home around 8pm.

My photo is one of the cute collared doves in Skegness station.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.