Everyday Life

By Julez

Marsden Beach, S. Shields

Before going home today we took a detour out to South Shields. The coastline there is amazing, with rocks, sandy coves, cliffs with seabirds nesting and lighthouses. this shot shows Marsden beach - I may post some extras once I've had time to look at all my shots. It's a bit late now.

The journey home was smooth enough other than Brian accidentally trapping my hand in the car window. He accidentally wound my side window up along with his own, not realising that I was resting my elbow on the door with my fingers outside the window on the car roof! It really hurt!! For a long time! My two middle fingers are still looking bruised but are not too bad now..

We decided to go out for food tonight to round off our break. We went to the Slug and Lettuce as there was a cocktail I wanted to try. They did not have one of the main ingredients for it in stock. Nor did they have any fish for Brian, so we ended up going elsewhere. (When we ate in Newcastle S & L they also had no fish - don't know what's going on with them.) He got his fish and chips and I had a veggie burger in the William Foster - it was nice enough and much cheaper than S & L would have been!

We had a drink in a couple of other very quiet pubs and I didn't get a cocktail in either of them! One barman claimed to have run out of ice, though he managed to produce 4 cubes of it for a G&T! And I didn't realise that the other pub did cocktails until I'd already ordered.

Back to normal tomorrow with a visit to Skeggy to see my Dad for me and catching up on outstanding jobs for Brian.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.