Thank you Jeri and Grandboys!

Today I am somewhat feeling the effects of yesterday - shouting too loud, standing up too long, staying up too late! The weather is dismal and drizzly so I'm not missing much out there. Brian has just returned from attempting to find an outdoor Blip and he is telling me how unpleasant outside is!

i did have a lie-in which I'm sure helped, and I've taken it easy today with reading, NRL rugby on TV and the company of Minstrel. I daren't make a fuss of him as I don't want to put germs or nasty-tasting sanitiser on his fur. So I put a glove on to stroke him and he seems to prefer it!

The day was brightened by a brief doorstep visit from Jeri, Mal and Theo who came to deliver a box of cupcakes to me. (Also check out the extra!) How kind, and I can confirm that the cakes are a lovely texture! I wish my sense of taste was better...I can only imagine how truly delicious they are! Also, Blip sorted!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.