An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Making my Mark...

Archive Blip

When my bedroom walls were stripped in preparation for new wallpaper, I couldn't resist the opportunity to grab some paint and vandalise the place make my mark.

Of course all my "art" was Duran related with a bit of Japan and Kajagoogoo thrown in for good measure. You should have seen the other wall....I painted the Rio album cover giant size on the wall. There must be a pic somewhere but didn't find it today.

The figure is my loose interpretation of a photo of Simon from a tour programme. My wee Gramps couldn't wait to get in on the act :))

Her name is RIO...

:))

PS And of course when the new wallpaper went on the wall, all that paint seeped through and the paper had to be emulsioned! Oops. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.