There Must Be Magic

By GirlWithACamera

This Road Is Closed!

My husband and I were sitting on the front porch enjoying the cooler morning temperatures, when we heard some cracking noises nearby. "Is the neighbor lady over there doing something?" he asked me. Nope, nobody was there. A few minutes later, there was a larger cracking sound, and as we watched, a tree fell and blocked the road!

Of course, we immediately headed down for a look, and I snapped a few photos, as I am wont to do. Then we went back up to the house and I called the township office. They'd already been informed of the tree fall, and Amy (township clerk) said a road crew was on the way.

Within 10 minutes, the road crew had arrived and removed the fallen tree to the two sides of the road. Later on in the day, somebody came by and chipped the tree, and it was gone by the time we got home at the end of the afternoon. Wow, that was fast!

My soundtrack song is Eddie Vedder, with End of the Road.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.