Kaybees Bits

By Kaybee

Something A Little Different

It was a double delivery run today - which meant that SWMBO and I were not able to take up the 'offer' of breakfast at The Larder.

The additional run was the part of my original run which was taken up be somebody else as it was just too big and long. Although it isn't quite as many deliveries as it used to be the total still took over 4 hours ... and that was me knowing the route.

It was the infrared camera that was in the car today so I took some shots of the large flower sculptures and then played about with the colour channels and auto settings in Photoshop ... which is why there are 4 shots stuck together.

When we got back to The Larder to hand over the paperwork I was met by Angela -  the CEO who was insisting that I took something to eat since we had missed breakfast  I eventually relented and had a loaf of sourdough bread. We had some of that as sandwiches for lunch and - as expected - it was delicious.

We were over at Bags' this afternoon to look after the monsters when they got home from school.
That was hardly a hardship - Squirrel came in, got changed and went out to a friends house, The Cygnet arrived home earlier than expected (his tennis lesson didn't happen apparently) and he then went and did some gaming until Bags came home.
So, I was able to take some pictures of Soco without interruptions.

Pictures of the flowers and the cat are HERE

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.