An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Everything in moderation...

...including moderation ;-)))

Alan's pal Andrew is here so of course I had to make Malteser tray bake.  Before lunch!  I was just putting it into the tray as Alan, Andrew and Vickie were heading out the door to go to Dundee (to Nandos for lunch then the cinema.)  Andrew came rushing back in to check if the tray bake would be ready to eat when they returned. Ha!  Mr Impatient!  I told him no, but it would be ready to be sliced after dinner.  He was happy with that.  

Spent the afternoon in the study painting.  D disappeared to the driving range and the next thing I heard was Alan and Andrew returning.  It was 7pm and realised I'd been I the studio for five hours!  Time really does fly in there!  Happy with today's work but it's not ready to be revealed yet.

Pizza for dinner then it was time to slice the tray bake.  Andrew texted his mum a photo of it all sliced and on the serving plate, saying look what I'm having.  Not bringing you any!  Hahahaha...cheeky lad!  He will of course take whatever he doesn't eat here, home with him.

As I type this, an episode of The Return of the Saint is on tv. OMG!  It is so bad!  I am cringing!!! LOL! The outfits!  The dialogue!  The misogyny!  The storyline! (or lack of) The fake fighting!  The hair!!   

To think I used to love this programme back in the day!  :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.