An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Crochet burst...

Andrew's last day with us today started with him scoffing a truck load of French toast for breakfast, a croissant for elevenses, a swim with Alan pre-lunch, hotdogs for lunch, a film in the afternoon along with coffee and Maltese slice and round three of the Kerr Plunk Challenge (there's talk of a trophy being awarded by the end of the year :-)  He then spent half an hour in the garage helping David look for all the sets of garden lights I bought in 2021.  

D didn't actually believe I'd bought them as he was sure he would know where they were if I had (heard that argument before.  He is a master of spiriting things away never to be found again!)  Thank goodness I had proof of purchase and lo and behold, after actually looking under stuff (he does that thing where he'll scan a room, drawer, loft and if the item he's looking for isn't waving at him, then it's not there!  Drives me nuts!)  he found them!!!  Anyhoo, hopefully they will be actually end up in the garden this summer.

Just before 6pm Jordan, Alan and Andrew headed off to Dundee to meet up with Andrew's mum, armed with the rest of the Malteser tray bake.  Of course before he left we had to have dates in the diary for his next visit.  We've surpassed ourselves and actually have dates sorted for his next three visits!  One visit includes the Busted concert and another their annual visit to The Enchanted Forest.  That made him happy :-)  

During all this I took my blip shot, which is the only photo taken today.  Taken whilst chatting to The Withers.  

We are both attempting to crochet hexigan cardigans for the first time.  I started mine ages ago but it's taking forever, mainly because I keep nodding off whenever I sit down to crochet (sat down in the time before dinner this evening to try and get an hour done, fell sound asleep within 5 minutes and woke up to D presenting me with a Chinese takeaway for dinner!  He must have got fed up waiting!  Oops!  lol) 

Anyhoo, we'd been having a discussion about the underarms of our cards (Wither and me that is, not D and me! :-) and it was easier to send her a photo and thank heavens I did, as it's saved you from and emergency SP!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.