An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Going.....

gone!  :-))

I know how she feels!

D was off to St Andrew's this afternoon (no, not for golf! lol) He had an appointment with his new dentist (same practice but his usual dentist isn't seeing patients on a Thursday anymore) and the hygienist.  I had thought about going with him and taking the big camera but the weather was dull and the light flat so I opted to stay home and get on with more constructive tasks.

We head down south to Salisbury on holiday a week tomorrow and we've got a busy week ahead so I made a start on trying to get organised.  Got a Tesco delivery booked for the morning after we arrive so no need to worry about taking food, apart from gin essentials to get us through the first evening.   

Spent a large chunk of time tidying the studio.  When I've been painting for a few days the place seems to get so cluttered, and I can't work in clutter even though I seem to create more as soon as I've cleared the last lot!  

Anyhoo order has been restored and I had planned to gather the materials I want to take on holiday but realised I am hoping to use some of them in the coming week so I postponed that task for now I am an expert at kicking tasks into the long grass!

Had other stuff to tell you but just like Lola I nodded off and now I've forgotten. Sigh.  Time for my medication  lol!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.