An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

A bowl of strawberry heaven...

D was up and away just after 9 this morning to play golf in Edinburgh.  I dilly dallied upstairs reading my book and looking out some things for our holiday and was just thinking about going in the shower when I remembered Linda was coming to cut my hair.  Time check...due in half an hour!  Quick shower and dressed and downstairs with 10 mins to spare.  At least I didn't have to blow dry my hair!

Didn't take Linda long to get my hair sorted.  Just a tidy up as keeping the length so I have the option to wear it up for Emily and Sam's wedding in August.  

Alan and Penny headed off to Ikea after lunch. I seemed to spend most of my afternoon calling Lola in from the garden.  She loves sunbathing and although normally sensible enough to lie in the shade, she is prone to sometimes lying for longer in the sun than she should.  Daft girl!  Some of her homemade doggy ice cream was enough to tempt her in.  She loves it!  :-)

A beautiful sunny day so when D got back we ate dinner outside, which was lovely apart from the fact the temperature had dropped (despite it still being beautifully sunny) Jumpers on!  The highlight was juicy and sweet strawberries from Leadketty Farm at Dunning.  Absolutely delicious and lovely to be eating such wonderful produce from fields only 15 minutes away.

Got my tickets for Potfest.  Going tomorrow.  Will try not to bankrupt myself :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.